BSTAI Achievement Awards 2016

The BSTAI Achievement Awards 2016 were held on Friday 15th January in the Banking and Payments Federation Ireland offices in Dublin.  The awards recognise the highest scoring students in Accounting, Economics and Business at Leaving Certificate Level and Business Studies at Junior Certificate Level. The winners were presented with their medals by Jonathon Lowey, (Chairman of The Federation of International Banks in Ireland (FIBI)), Mr Eddy Collier, (CEO Board Gais) and Mr Ultan Henry (National President BSTAI).

The winners were:

Business Studies

Student: Donagh Cribbon

School: Capuchin College, Cork

Teacher: Ms Catherine McCarthy



Student: Sarah Coughlan

School: Dominican College, Griffith Avenue, Dublin 9

Teacher: Ms Diane Mohan



Student: Daniel Gonzales

School: St. Michael’s College, Ailesbury Road, Dublin 4

Teacher: Mr Jonathan Traynor



Student: Sara Finnerty

School: St. Brigid’s College, Loughrea, Co. Galway

Teacher: Ms Carmel Mannion


Congratulations to all students and teachers involved on this wonderful achievement.  Coverage of the events was held in several national newspapers.  For more information, please visit the BFPI website


Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 6.53.12 p.m. Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 6.53.25 p.m.